[CE] Emails management
This section allows an administrator to manage all emails sent to users. ClassifiedEngine provides templates and placeholders for authentication and ad-related emails.
Admins can edit the templates anytime and may use placeholders to include some specific contents. Please note that placeholders cannot be modified.
To save the changes in any template, just click anywhere outside the box.
Authentication Email Templates
These are email templates for the authentication process from Engine settings > Settings > Mailing.
1. Register Email
Register email is sent to users to notify them that they have successfully registered on your site. The email contains their account information.
2. Forgot Password Mail Template
This email is sent to users requesting to retrieve the password.
3. Reset Password Mail Template
A confirmation sent to users when they successfully changed their password by clicking the active link in Forgot Password email.
Ad-related Email Templates
These are email templates for ad-related activities:
1. Sent to sellers to notify his ad has been published
This email is used only when the site administrator enabled Pending ads to manually review and approve new ads posted by sellers. Sellers will receive this email once their ads became active on the site.
2. Archive ad mail template
Whenever an ad expired or a manual action is applied, it will be moved to archive. The sellers will then receive this email as notification and reminder should they want to renew their ads.
3. Reject ad mail template
This email is used only when the site administrator enabled Pending ads to manually review and approve new ads posted by sellers. If an ad is rejected, the seller will be notified through this email.
4. Sent to sellers for successful payment when they post an ad
ClassifiedEngine sends an email to the seller for every successful payment of the package plan. The email includes payment details of the transaction.
5. Sent to seller when a user sends him/her a message
Sellers receive this email whenever there is a new message from the users.